jeffgrillomedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Potty Animals

leave a comment »

Nothing says ‘Friday night’ like a ‘Pull-Ups’ training DVD.

Alright, so it is one of those understood things when you decide to procreate and raise offspring, that you will give up certain things.  These ‘certain’ things can pile up and become many things, but one thing is for sure, it is all worth it.  That being said, the ‘worth it’ part, for me anyway, isn’t realized until after the fact.  What I mean is that during the torture of watching my beautiful 50″ Sony HD DLP and surround sound tied up with images of potty training… I tend to lose the joy of it all.  Don’t get me wrong, I guess I would rather live with the agony of watching what amounts to a stinkin’ infomercial for Pull-Ups, than to endure the teen years changing Depends.  So, in that sense, it’s all good.

It’s just that I used to be so cool.  My Friday nights would be filled with fun, socializing, and then there were my days as a radio jock.  Those were my years of ultimate coolness.  Funny how time flies, and things change!  My wild Friday night blogging just to avoid watching potty training videos again.  Oooooh, exciting.

Trust me, I’m not complaining.  I’m blessed with the two greatest kids to ever walk this earth…at least since I was a kid!  ha ha!  But seriously, they are the most wonderful thing ever.  I am just pointing out how things change and even though the action packed social life is all but dead, what it’s replaced with is beautiful and lovely.  Except for the potty training!

I’m guessing the video is close to done, so I’m off to scoop up my little one and enjoy her before beddy bye time.  Then, it will be time to slaughter my son at a heated game of Trouble.  Remember that game?  That’s the cool part of parenting.  Getting to enjoy the toys you grew up on all over again.  Anyway, if you haven’t read my post titled, “Nothing Like a 7 year old to Make a 41 year old Act Like a 2 Year Old”!….I suggest you go check it out.  You’ll get a glimpse of the rest of my evening at home.

In case you didn’t know, I launched a new website.  Please check it out.  http://www.winatlife.us

Have a great weekend potty animals!

Written by jeffgrillomedia

August 19, 2011 at 11:46 pm

Leave a Reply

