jeffgrillomedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Announcement

leave a comment »

Greetings and Salutations!

I really wanted to take a quick moment to let you in on some important information.  As you know this blog is put out under the name, Jeff Grillo Media.  This is one of my business ventures in which I provide media broadcast imaging and production.  I’m also an author and do wear some other hats as well.  Recently I established a new website aimed at offering free information, motivation and imspiration to those who struggle with some of life’s toughest challenges.

What qualifies me to do this?

As you probably figured out from some of the comments in my posts, I am legally blind.  I have struggled with the loss of my sight basically since I was 5 years old.  That is when I was diagnosed with retinitis pigmentosa, a degenerative retinal disease that leads to blindness.  It just so happens to be the same disease responsible for Stevie Wonder being blind.  I also am a cancer survivor.  When I was 21 years old I was diagnosed with 2 forms of malignant cancer; germ cell seminoma, and embryonal carcinoma.  I was told by my oncologist years after treatment that I had less than 10% chance of survival.  Some of the other major life challenges I have successfully overcome include divorce, and financial devastation to the tune of over $100,000.

I’m telling you all this because I want to encourage you to check out my website, and sign up for my free newsletter.  The first issue went out at midnight, and it looks great!  The content is terrific too, I’m very excited about this, because I know that many people are going to benefit from all that I have learned through my struggles.  When you sign up, you will also get an email with a link to an mp3 audio presentation I did recently.  It’s a 15 minute presentation called, ‘Throttle Up!”  This is also free!  Why am I doing this?  Again, it is my way of giving back just a little of what I have been given.  I am determined that I did not go through all this stuff for nothing.  Somebody is going to benefit from this.  So that is what this all about.

Here in this blog, I like to have fun.  I often poke fun at the obvious flaws in society.  I’m pretty silly.  It’s a fun outlet for me, and I’d like to believe that it makes people think, and sometimes, even puts a smile on their faces.  But, Win at Life!, is all business.  Enduring hardship and struggle in life is no joke.  When you are in the midst of crisis, you need serious answers from those who have gone before you and survived.

Come sign up for your free subscription to the Win at Life! newsletter and audio download now.

http://www.winatlife.us

I promise you, you will be glad that you did!

Thanks!

Written by jeffgrillomedia

September 2, 2011 at 9:01 am

Posted in Lifeline

Leave a Reply

